WIAW Goes Green!

29 Feb

Happy WIAW! I’m going to keep this short and sweet because I have to run to a doctor’s appointment (number 3 of the week…stupid GI issues!)

Breakfast: Pumpkin Oat Pancakes topped with half a banana and greek yogurt + cinnamon!

Lunch: Salad (GREEN!) with roasted chickpeas and butternut squash, scrambled egg whites, and topped with nutritional yeast + balsamic vinegar!

Snack: (No picture- I was hungry!)  A handful of almonds + raisins + pumpkin seeds

Dinner:  Crock Pot Chicken Taco Chili topped with cilantro (GREEN!) and homemade cornbread! Delicious and so easy! Crock Pot=Love <3

Dessert: Vitatop with greek yogurt + PB2 + stevia + cinnamon (Does the green bowl count?!)

And I’ll leave you with one last picture..my last two runs have looked a little bit like this…

Despite the thumbs up- I HATE RUNNING IN THE COLD RAIN!! Come onnnn Spring Break!

7 Responses to “WIAW Goes Green!”

  1. Faith @ For the Health of It February 29, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    Awww, that’s such a funny last picture. Running in weird weather is always such a challenge!

    Your salad looks amazing. I need to get more salads back into my life!

  2. Tessa at Amazing Asset February 29, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    Ha your last picture made me smile :) I like running in off weather… it makes me feel kind of bad ass haha
    Great eats girl!

  3. eatingforexcellence February 29, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    Your last picture looks just like me…bundled up and despising the cold weather! Yummy eats :)

  4. Paige @ Running Around Normal February 29, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

    I think it’s hardcore that you went running in the cold rain at all!

    • Maggie @ Running on Fro-Yo February 29, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

      Thanks :D I just kept repeating in my head “you are bad ass..you are bad ass..” over and over to keep myself going!

  5. turtlespdrunner March 1, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

    I love running in the rain!! Hahaha you look so cute in that pic though

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

